20 Favorite Pictures From Scotland

If there were a yearbook for countries, I have no doubt that Scotland would be voted most photogenic.  This little country captured my heart and captivated me with it’s landscapes.  As we weaved our way across the country, we would be stunned by the most breath-taking view only to find an equally beautiful view around the very next corner.

On one particularly captivating hike, as I was clicking away, my sister said gently, “There’s just no way to capture it all, is there?”   and I had to put down the camera and remind myself to breathe it all in.  When people ask me how Scotland was, the first word that pops into my head is magical.  It was the trip I never knew I always wanted to go on.

Before I left, I had learned a few new things about my iPhone camera (thanks to Tammy Strobel’s Everyday Magic photography course), so I decided to ditch my regular camera and just rely on the iPhone for my pictures.  The following are my favorite 20 pictures…

Scotland 252

Scottish Flag over the water

 

 

Scotland 290

To see the world through his eyes…

 

 

Scotland 126

A walk around the countryside.

 

 

 

Scotland 338

Broadford, Isle of Skye

 

Scotland 449

The Gardens at Dunvegan Castle

 

Scotland 219

On the way to Skye

 

Scotland 343

Hunting for seashells

 

Scotland 032

Surveying his seashell collection

 

Scotland 263

One of many rainbows

 

Scotland 478

Portree, Isle of Skye

 

Scotland 033

Who’s that handsome lad in the mirror?

 

Scotland 038

Campfire at Old Leckie

 

Scotland 189

Oban

 

Scotland 348

Old church Door

 

Scotland 084

View of William Wallace Memorial from Stirling Castle

 

Scotland 413

Fairy Pools, Glenbrittle Forest

 

Scotland 424

Boat at Broadford

 

Scotland 301

So many places to explore

 

IMG_2980

Ok, so this is the only one I didn’t take, but it was such a neat picture of my mom on a kayak.  Thanks to Chris Watt for the photograph.

 

Scotland 261

Sunset on Isle of Skye

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “20 Favorite Pictures From Scotland

Leave a Reply

